Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 104 customer reviews
"Raul was great, have no problems now! "
Oct 11, 2019
"My swimming is so much better. Raul and Mari zeroed right in on my problem. Very efficient and knowledgeable. So glad I came here!"
Sep 27, 2019
"I started physical therapy in order to address lower back and sciatica that worsened with exercise. After completing my session with Raul I am able to do all activities without pain. Excellent experience!"
Sep 11, 2019
"I had trouble sitting and standing and walking. I feel stronger, healthier, and more confident now. I enjoyed my time here. Caring people and felt very sure that my exercises were designed to help me get stronger. My questions and concerns were addresses. I felt so assured that I have recommended this physical therapy clinic to many of my friends. My experience has been exemplary. Thank you all so much, you are the reason I have recovered so well!"
Sep 04, 2019
"I had several treatments before it was suggested that I needed total right replacement. I had such surgery and then came back to do more physical therapy which got me back to where i was before the hip problem. The therapy was excellent and I am glad that I did such."
Aug 30, 2019
"Very happy, Mari is Superb in every way. Bayron helped and was polite. Stephanie and Sarah were superb. In short I am thoroughly content."
Aug 29, 2019
"It's been a total pleasure to come to M3 for Physical Therapy. Mari, Raul, and Chris have all provided excellent and thoughtful treatment for extensor tendinitis in my left foot and my injured shoulder. Scott and the other clinic assistants have also provided great care and made every visit one I looked forward to. My injuries are on the mend and I'm back to regular activity. I'll miss all the friendly and professional staff, including Stephanie, who was always so helpful scheduling appointments. "
Aug 20, 2019
"Experience with M3 was very short, so I didn't make a lot of physical progress, but I gained a lot of knowledge about what was causing the pain and how to maintain good posture."
Aug 20, 2019
"M3 PT is very thoughtful and very helpful. Exercise and strengthening my sciatica has been helpful. Thank you to everyone at the West Hills Clinic. "
Aug 08, 2019
"If like me, you have experienced multiple severe injuries and surgeries and have tried many PT clinics and never knew that results could be achieved without exhausting pain, then you need to visit M3 Physical Therapy"
Aug 07, 2019
"Excellent!"
Jul 26, 2019
"Excellent care- very attentive. Couldn't move my neck more than a couple of inches and now I am much more mobile."
Jul 23, 2019
"I suffered leg pain when I sat for extended periods and visits with other physical therapists, a sports medicine doctor and acupuncture failed to solve the problem. M3 was able to provide relief after carefully evaluating the problem and offering a plan that worked quickly. Thank you so much to Raul and his staff."
Jul 18, 2019
"I came in because of symptoms of sciatica in my left leg. The symptoms went away within a few days thanks to the exercises and stretches Raul prescribed. "
Jul 09, 2019
"This has been a great experience. I am leaving feeling 100% better and most importantly, with instructions to stay pain-free and healthy ongoing. Love all the staff here, they made the whole experience positive. Will miss you all- hope I don't need to come back!"
Jun 28, 2019
"When I started PT I could not sit for long, walk for long or stand for long. Lifting a shoe to put it on was painful. Dressing myself hurt and took a long time. Raul and his staff were determined and encouraging and kind. My lower back hurt so bad I was determined to get better. The heat/massage machine was a great start to each appointment and each week additional exercises to strengthen my core was added. I was instructed to do them each day, twice a day and I did. The results of great care, follow through and doing as instructed left me free of pain and able to go about my life. Raul asked me to make a goal to improve with... "Walk my dogs again!" and I am so happy to have reached my goal. My recovery has been so impressive I will keep up my exercise regime in the future. Health is everything and this could not have been accomplished with the care and knowledge of Raul and his great staff!"
Jun 27, 2019
" M3 Physical Therapy was a miracle for me. Before coming here I was so upset with my numbness of hands at night and my shoulder and cervical pain I would not sleep at night, but after therapy I am perfectly alright. The staff is very polite, very cooperative and good. They treat me so well that now I am able to sleep at night. If anyone ask me, I will recommend them to go to M3 Physical Therapy for therapy. "
Jun 21, 2019
"I came in with a non-functioning arm and I am leaving with one that works fine. I'm very satisfied with my treatment both in the way it was done and the results. I appreciate the handouts with exercise details and the fact that each session ends with "Do you have any questions?" Working with Roberta has been a great experience and I appreciate all the effort she puts in to ensure progress. She really is a wonderful therapist. I will definitely recommend M3 to anyone I know who needs therapy."
Jun 18, 2019
"OUTSTANDING, THANK YOU ROBERTA! "
Jun 05, 2019
"I've had a great experience with Roberta as my primary Therapist and Raul on the occasional visits. They listened to what I was describing and addressed my issues with the appropriate therapy. Before physical therapy, I had a hard time getting up and down from a chair or sofa. It is much better now! Thank you to my therapists. "
May 30, 2019
"M3 helped me get over a really bad tennis injury (both my arm and shoulder were in terrible pain). I was skeptical at first about PT in general but Chris really helped me correct all of my bad habits and strengthen my core. I would highly recommend Chris (esp. if you have tennis elbow or golfers’ elbow - I could barely open a car door or pick up my toddler). I was also thrilled that M3 takes insurance. Overall very happy with my experience."
May 15, 2019
From Google
"My experience at M3 Physical Therapy was exceptional. Raul and the staff are extremely professional and paid extreme attention to the causes of my pain and the exercises to help alleviate the pain. Would recommend to anyone who asks. "
May 13, 2019
"Coming to M3 Physical Therapy made my total hip replacement surgery experience better than I could have imagined. The staff is efficient, friendly and compassionate. The office is always clean and the equipment was in order. My therapist Roberta has the most wonderful healing touch. She always listened to my needs and was very knowledgeable in the care she gave me. I thank everyone at M3 Physical therapy for taking such good care of me! "
May 09, 2019
"I had complete knee replacement on Feb 7, 2019. My progress report by doctor shows that I am ahead of complete recovery speed. Thank you to everyone at M3! "
May 01, 2019
"I'm incredibly grateful for the time and effort M3PT spent with me the last few months. I started the year off in really bad shape with an atypical neck and head injury. Raul went out of his way to research my condition and find new techniques that helped with it. Another thing that really impressed me was the balance Amanda and Raul struck between pushing me during exercises and trusting me when I eased up due to head strain. Thank you again for all the care."
Apr 22, 2019
From Google
"Over the past ten/fifteen years I have developed knock knees as a result of knee surgery and osteoarthritis in my right knee. Chris did an excellent job of explaining how this affected my alignment and what I need to think about and practice to offset my knees wanting to turn inward. I am now able to think about how I move and what I do to effect better alignment. This has reduced the pain in my knees. I give Chris 5 stars - actually even more stars!"
Apr 19, 2019
From Google
"Therapist is extremely excellent, got my pain, (pains in hip and leg) to decrease. Will be back. "
Apr 12, 2019
"Chris is my physical therapist and i have used him before for my neck and back again for my achilles heal....he is amazing ,.knowledgeable, explains in detail and easy follow-up exercise . I am so grateful for his wisdom and i am now healing more each day. Thank You Chris"
Mar 27, 2019
From Google
"Very good experience. Had trouble lifting arm over my head. Now I can move my arm readily. "
Mar 27, 2019
"Thoughtful consideration of my experience. Roberta took the time to listen to what I was feeling and adjusted the regimen accordingly. I have quite a few exercises that have helped already and I know will only help more over time. So Grateful! "
Mar 22, 2019
"Very Professional, friendly and attentive to the needs of their patients and especially because they are bilingual and very affable. It was a pleasure to be assisted as a patient. Thank you M3PT."
Mar 21, 2019
"My experience at M3 has been great. When I first came in I was constantly feeling my shoulder and massaging it because of the pain. Now I am comfortable at the gym doing routines with weights again and my shoulder pain is mostly gone. The exercises and therapy has helped me improve quickly. They are also considerate of my time and accommodate my schedule. "
Mar 14, 2019
"Dr. Lona is great and helped my back pain. The rest of the staff at the clinic is helpful, fun to talk to and know what they are doing. Dr. Lona gave great exercises to reduce my back pain and get me back to playing golf one day. "
Mar 07, 2019
"Back to my normal self, you guys were great and helped me tremendously. Started with severe pain and now at a zero! Perfect, so happy with the level of service, care, and professionalism. Thank you, a million times."
Feb 22, 2019
"I did very well with physical therapy. Roberta helped a lot and I am feeling better with my knee pain. "
Jan 28, 2019
"It was difficult at first doing the exercises, but now I feel very comfortable with them and they help my back pain. "
Jan 24, 2019
"After participating in the exercises recommended, I have no more pain in the bending over or from side to side. Thank you Roberta. "
Dec 28, 2018
"I have a shoulder injury that had been bothering me for months, not only was it painful with certain movements but also impacted my ability to sleep well as I would wake up at night. Dr. Raul has been very thorough in his approach to eliminating the pain for the most part and I returned to playing golf with only slight discomfort. The exercises that he has provided are allowing me to strengthen that area, as I continue to see improvement. Thanks to the entire staff in the office for their help. "
Dec 28, 2018
"I feel extremely better leaving my therapy than when I first came in. Highly recommend Roberta and M3 Physical Therapy. "
Dec 28, 2018
"GREAT! Roberta the physical therapist is outstanding! "
Dec 05, 2018
"My experience M3 Therapy has been extremely helpful for my particular problem of a foot drop. I've improved in balance, leg cramp reduction and with my new foot drop brace I walk with out any problems. My therapist, Nicole Bartels, (the girl with the pleasant smiling face) was very professional and informative while going through the therapeutic process, my sincere thanks."
Nov 30, 2018
"If I could give them 100 stars, I would! I recently gave birth and had so much pain from my hip that had shifted and a really bad muscle spasm. I could hardly walk without cringing in pain and was limping from discomfort. I was referred to Raul and M3 physical therapy and decided to give it a try. In fewer than 3 sessions, I was completely back to normal -actually even better than normal! Raul knew exactly where to target and after my first session, I was no longer limping. Another 2 sessions and the pain had gone from a 9 to a big fat 0! He was extremely knowledgable and was able to help me tremendously. The staff is very friendly as well and I could not be happier with the outcome. Thanks so much guys! I would recommend them 1000%! Thank you thank you thank you :)"
Nov 04, 2018
From Google
"My first time at physical therapy and I couldn't have asked for a more caring, efficient therapist with Roberta. She helped me so much and took the time to explain the exercises. She went above and beyond taking excellent care of her patients. It's been a rewarding experience. Also, Amanda was excellent in her job. If I ever have to have physical therapy again, I would come here. Thank you so much! "
Nov 02, 2018
"Feeling much better. Therapist is knowledgeable, kind, easy to communicate with each time I came in. So glad I found this place. I can now sit in a car, go to a play or movie and sit for the entire show! Came in for my back and ended up having my knees also worked on, both are now feeling better. Front desk is very nice and helpful. Highly recommend M3 Physical Therapy. "
Nov 01, 2018
"AMAZING!! Beyond our expectations. Everyone is so polite and caring. Mom and I thank you so very much for everything you've done for us. GOD BLESS!"
Oct 26, 2018
"During my 17 visits at M3 Physical Therapy I have improved in this period of time more than I have since 1990. I highly recommend my therapist, Roberta Brehm, and I intend to return with any future needs. "
Oct 16, 2018
"Prior to starting physical therapy I had severe pain, N/T & weakness in my right arm and was unable to perform surgery without symptoms. now I am able to return to the operating room with confidence and can perform long complex surgeries without symptoms. I would highly recommend M3 Physical Therapy to any of my patients. M3 gives you the time and attention you need to get you back to work and having fun! "
Oct 01, 2018
"Exactly 5 months ago on this day, I blew out my left elbow due to a motorcycle accident and had it completely rebuilt. My first visit with Raul, I could not bend my elbow, wrist and most of my shoulder. Thru steady determination and under the guidance of Raul over the past 4+ months, I depart M3 Physical Therapy way ahead of where I thought I would be. Raul and his wonderful staff create an environment that I believe expedites the healing and recovery process. I can't thank all of them enough!"
Sep 20, 2018
"Since day 1 I have felt taken care of and feel the progress being made day by day. Since the first day i came limping in I was put through excersises that proved difficult but necessary, but in time they all have become easy and I find myself not in pain and range of motion has greatly increased! Whether it’s your first injury like me or you 3rd, I strongly suggest you come to M3. My time here will not be forgotten, I thank everyone at M3 for showing me In time i can return to normal!"
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"After my M3 physical therapy I am able to walk better now than the first time I visited M3. My core strength has never been stronger, I can now stand, bend over and touch my fingers to the floor. when i do experience any back pain I can use the exercises and stretching that I have learned at M3 to ease my pain. I highly recommend M3 for anyone seeking physical therapy. Thank you so much Dr. Brehm! "
Sep 13, 2018
"I came in 3 weeks after a surgery in late May repairing torn hip cartilage & resurfacing bone tissue. As an active 32 year old who enjoyed running & strength training, my limited mobility was maddening. I was limping when I walked & it hurt just to stand more than ten minutes. Nicole, Steph (x2!) Max, Dana & the entire M3 team have been amazing. Knowledgeable, supportive, flexible & kind, just 2 1/2 months later I am finally able to start running again with no pain! Their personalized guidance & thorough attention to detail have made all the difference! You guys RULE!"
Aug 24, 2018
"I was a total wreck before being completely put together by Raul. First, my frozen shoulder left me without the ability to drive. After two months with Raul, I was able to lift as if nothing had happened. And then my discs and osteoporosis occured. Again, masterfully, Raul put me back together. My constant, brutal pain evaporated over a period of three months. Raul is a combination of tough and compassionate-focused, amazingly diagnostically and someone who doesn't let the client off the hook. He's a model of what care should be."
Aug 16, 2018
"I was told by a friend to go to M3PT who had her knee replaced. Raul and his crew saved my knee! Not to say it wasn't painful but good healing pain! I would never have pushed myself as hard as they did but if I hadn't gone here there is no way I would have gotten back 100% of my mobility. I can now do everything and more than before my surgery & rehab. Do not go anywhere else these people are miracle workers!!! "
Aug 14, 2018
"I arrived at M3 with a sore shoulder and concerns I would need surgery to use it for activities I enjoy: kayaking, surfing, home improvements, etc. Dr. Nicole did an excellent job assessing my shoulder issues and coming up with a progressive, easy-to-follow PT regimen and, along with Max as well as Nicole's staff, helped me follow the program. Two months later, my shoulder feels like new and I can resume my activities w/ no concerns. Highly recommended!"
Aug 11, 2018
From Google
"I arrived at M3 w/ a sore shoulder and concerns I would need surgery to use it for activities I enjoy: kayaking, surfing, home improvements. Dr. Nicole did an excellent job assessing my shoulder issues and coming up w/ a progressive, easy-to-follow regimen and, along with Max and Nicole's staff, helped me follow it. Two months later, my shoulder feels like new and I can resume my activities w/ no concerns."
Aug 10, 2018
"Side effects from an operation resulted in me being bedridden for 7 weeks. When I finally was able to get up, I was not sure I would ever walk again. There was also significant weakness in my left side. In-home services brought me back to being able to get around with a cane, but there remained significant issues, such as neck pain in looking from side to side, in raising my left arm, weakness on my left side, and maintaining balance. My in-home physical therapist (who was excellent) said she refereed all her patients to Dr. Raul Lona. His office is at least double the distance from my home as other physical therapists. But given the high recommendation I decided to give it at least one appointment. And what a miracle that appointment was! When I walked in I couldn't raise my left hand any higher than my face. When I walked out, after only 20-30 min of therapy (the rest of the time spent in the evaluation and documenting my goals), I could fully extend my left arm above my head! The remainder of my time with Dr. Lona was equally rewarding, although not always as dramatic. After 20 sessions over 4 months I am completely recovered in all respects. From difficulty walking to be able to walk for 2 whole days at Disney World with my daughter! I felt in the hands of someone with a deep knowledge of the human body, how it is supposed to operate, and how to get it fully functioning. Equally important to the results in Raul's attitude of positiveness, personal attention and deep concern for his client's welfare (also reflected in the attitude of his staff). He is always gently encouraging and deeply aware and understanding of the physical discomfort sometimes associated with therapy. I am thankful that I went to M3, and would not go anywhere else should I need services again. I strongly recommend this clinic. "
Aug 02, 2018
"Before coming to Physical Therapy, I had lower back pain. After, my pain was gone and I had a full recovery. Nicole Bartels was my therapist. She was very attentive, provided solid support, and detailed instruction. Overall, I am very pleased with my results."
Aug 01, 2018
From Google
"Before coming to Physical Therapy, I had lower back pain. After, my pain was gone and I had a full recovery. Nicole Bartels was my therapist. She was very attentive, provided solid support, and detailed instruction. Overall, I am very pleased with my results. "
Aug 01, 2018
"Had serious pain in legs & occasional spasms, esp. in knees as result of a fall 11/16. Exercises & therapy have helped considerably, no night pain, less daytime discomfort. And Mariko was always professional, cheerful, concerned and responsive! "
Jul 31, 2018
"I presented with some pain and stiffness. Nicole evaluated and we proceeded with exercises that resulted in definite improvement. I appreciate that I have exercises I can do at home to maintain the improvement. "
Jul 25, 2018
"WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE! Raul knows so much and all the people are friendly and personable. I initially came for help with my lower back pain. When I came, my pain level was about 8; today it is generally around 2. Quite an improvement. I am back to walking, sitting much more comfortably and a general sense of ease. Hurray!"
Jul 11, 2018
"I came to M3 Physical Therapy with extreme pain in my hips wherever I walked, or even lay in bed. Raul and his team treated me and prescribed an exercise routine that brought me back to absolutely painless walking and working out at the gym. Plus dark chocolate. Nice people and totally effective."
Jun 15, 2018
From Google
"I came to M3 Physical Therapy with extreme pain in my hips wherever I walked, or even lay in bed. Raul and his team treated me and prescribed an exercise routine that brought me back to absolutely painless walking and working out at the gym. Plus dark chocolate. Nice people and totally effective."
Jun 14, 2018
"Before I came I had terrible pain when sitting. I would say the pain in my back was a +10. After the first visit I had a little pain but nothing like before I came. (Maybe a 2). It was unbelievable how the terrible pain disappeared after my first visit with Raul. Almost completely. Now I once and a while have a pain for a second."
Jun 12, 2018
"I can't say enough about the amazing treatment I got here from Chris Hisamune! He is a muscle whisperer. I have had back pain for several years and couldn't walk more than 1/2 block without sitting down to rest. No more. Now my back pain is gone and I walk 3 miles every day. Amazing!"
Jun 12, 2018
From Google
"Mari and her staff(Joy, Steph, Max and Stephanie) were great my entire 3 months I was receiving Physical therapy at their facility. Had a overseas trip in the middle of getting treatment from them and they were great about getting me ready to go on it and scheduling around it. Would highly recommend going them for any Physical therapy needs!"
May 31, 2018
From Google
"Mari and her staff (Joy, Steph, Max, and Stephanie) were great. My entire 3 months I was receiving physical therapy at their facility. Had an overseas trip in the middle of getting treatment from them and they were great about getting me ready to go on it and scheduling around it. Would highly recommend going to them for any Physical therapy needs!"
May 31, 2018
"When I first arrived at M3, I had little/no feeling beyond my knee and much pain. Through exercises, Raul helped to strengthen my right leg from toes to thighs creating my regular gait again. I also learned the importance of balance in creating/developing a steady walk. The staff and Raul have been kind and very professional."
May 31, 2018
"After a nerve injury resulted in loss of strength and muscle atrophy in my left hand and arm, my neurological specialist sent me to Raul at M3. By adhering to a rigid physical therapy routine of specific (yet tedious) exercises, I soon began to see significant improvement. Raul's recommendations definitely jumpstarted the process of rebuilding muscle strength and grip from my fingertips to my shoulders."
May 24, 2018
"I had a bad fall a few months ago. I was in agony. Thank God for M3 Physical Therapy. All the therapists are amazing and the staff is friendly and caring. I was given a series of exercises to do at home. I actually look forward to my sessions. I recently recommended M3 to a friend who has been suffering from back pains for 3 years. After his 1st session I recommended, he was rewarded with the results. Thanks M3!!!"
May 08, 2018
"I had trouble getting up and kneeling on the floor before. It was hard and painful at first, but as time went on eventually I was able to do their exercises. Form and adjustments are stressed for maximum results. One-to-one, it's like personal training!"
May 07, 2018
"Excellent! Trouble sleeping & sitting due to severe pain in lower back & leg. Exercises have helped tremendously. Thank you for caring M3."
May 03, 2018
"When you know that you are in good hands, you recover quickly. Before coming to M3, I struggled walking. Each step hurt. After my phase at M3, now, I am back to running, jumping and ready to play professional soccer again. I am pleased to experience M3 Physical Therapy."
May 03, 2018
"I had a very nice experience with M3 Physical Therapy. When I came here first, I had a lot of pain in my knee and the back of the knee. Raul worked very hard on my knee. He gave me massages and other treatments, now I am feeling much better, almost pain free. I will recommend M3 Physical Therapy to my friends. The staff is also very helpful. "
May 02, 2018
"My activities have increased since starting PT I have more strength and increased endurance to sit, walk, and do normal every day activities with decreased or no pain. Raul Lona and his staff have provided exceptional and professional service. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of PT. "
May 02, 2018
"My lower back and leg pain has decreased considerably. When and if pain occurs the intensity is minor in comparison to what it once was. I have better mobility. My legs have become much stronger. I have learned how to use my legs - not my back. The doctor was very thorough with his explanations and a pleasure to work with. "
May 02, 2018
"M3 Physical Therapy helped me reach my recovery goals after having a right medial and lateral knee meniscus repair on a complete tear. I'm grateful for Raul and Nicole for their professionalism and support during my PT sessions. Thank you to all of you! (Annabel too!)"
May 02, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
From Google
"With the help of Chris Hisamune and M3 Physical Therapy, I was able to get through a long recovery from a knee surgery. Chris was supportive and encouraging through the process. I learned exercises to rebuild my strength, that I would not have known to do on my own. I am very thankful to the friendly team at M3 Physical Therapy and am happy to be walking again!"
Apr 25, 2018
"Walking was hard due to RA and achilles surgery. After all the help Nicole did for me, I am doing so much better. I have become more human, yeah!!! She has really helped me, and the staff have been so easy to work with. Thank you all! "
Apr 11, 2018
"I've had chronic pain through my right arm for years and seen many physical therapists. Raul has been the most knowledgeable therapist I've worked with and has helped me manage my pain. "
Apr 10, 2018
"M3 is the 3rd physical therapy facility I've experienced in my life. M3 has the important balance of intellectual, ability to clarify in layman's terms, and grounded authentic and compassionate presence, ability to be totally there for you with all due respect for personal boundaries. Special thanks to Mari, the therapist assigned to me, and her assistant Sarah, and also the front office contact Stephanie, who always set a cheerful, positive, and personable tone for each visit."
Apr 10, 2018
"My experience has been great. I've been given tools to work with to lessen my pain (exercises)."
Mar 26, 2018
"I had a partial knee replacement on 01/22/18. Prior to the surgery, my knee would give out and I was unable to cross my leg without the knee catching. Following a brief course of in-home PT, I entered M3PT. From the start of PT, my knee felt better. With the guidance of my Physical Therapist, Nicole, my knee flexibility improved as did the strength in my knee. Through their treatment, I was able to resume all of the activities I enjoy much sooner than I expected - just 6 weeks post surgery. The entire staff from Stephanie, Max, and especially Nicole created a very welcoming environment that encouraged me to look positively to PT. Thank you all for a great experience as I was very apprehensive. "
Mar 26, 2018
"Very polite and helpful. They listen to your complaints and develop exercises to deal with the aches and pains we describe. Good group to work with."
Mar 15, 2018
"Everyone at M3 Physical Therapy from the receptionist(s) to my therapist (Nicole) was wonderful. Before I began PT I could barely lift anything, I couldn't dance, I couldn't stand and give a lecture to my students. Now, I can do all those things. My exercises are all things I can do in my home (with resistance bands). Although I'd rather not, I can lift a 24 pack case of water which is extraordinary. I feel stronger, much more confident and capable. As I age I'm certain I'll be returning."
Mar 15, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
From Google
"Before coming to PT, I was experiencing tenderness, soreness, and several discomfort due to whiplash. I have been here twice before and I always choose Chris. He really finds the source of the discomfort and quickly begins relieving the pains and discomforts associated with areas being treated. Moreover, I find his instruction towards avoiding injury and keeping myself in proper posture to be very rewarding. Everyday I can hear Chris reminding me to maintain proper posture, keeping my spine in optimal position, and my neck to avoid stiffness and overall make my day to day life more enjoyable."
Feb 07, 2018
"Mari is my physical therapist at M3 and I absolutely LOVE HER. She's brilliant, professional, kind and tailors each session to my needs. Her in-depth understanding of muscles and nerves has helped me tremendously. She's patient and I'm seeing and feeling great results. The staff at M3 is top notch. Everyone is so kind, helpful and eager to make sure you have a great experience. I can't rave enough about M3, the staff and Mari."
Feb 02, 2018
From Google
"I absolutely Love, Love, Love M3 Physical Therapy. The staff is amazing, my physical therapist Mari is very knowledgeable about the body and understands exactly what is needed for each individuals circumstances. Parking is easy, they validate and make your experience enjoyable. I highly recommend M3 Physical Therapy."
Feb 01, 2018
From Google
"I absolutely Love, Love, Love M3 Physical Therapy. The staff is amazing, my physical therapist Mari is very knowledgeable about the body and understands exactly what is needed for each individuals circumstances. Parking is easy, they validate and make your experience enjoyable. I highly recommend M3 Physical Therapy."
Jan 31, 2018
"I absolutely love this facility from the warm welcome to the fond farewell. Everyone is so friendly and professional! Stephanie is so wonderful upfront, Max and Joy are so very kind and caring and Mari is just absolutely the most wonderful, knowledgeable and caring therapist ever! I really wish I could continue working out here even when my sessions are complete. Don't change a thing you've got the magic!!!"
Jan 10, 2018
From Google
"I absolutely love this facility from the warm welcome to the fond farewell. Everyone is so friendly and professional! Stephanie is so wonderful upfront, Max and Joy are so very kind and caring and Mari is just absolutely the most wonderful, knowledgeable and caring therapist ever! I really wish I could continue working out here even when my sessions are complete."
Jan 10, 2018
"From the professional front office staff, to the detailed insurance billing specialist, I received excellent communication and overall services at M3! Nicole and Raul (PT) have taught me stabilization exercises for home to strengthen my core and build stronger muscles as a foundation to recover from my hip injury."
Jan 04, 2018
From Google
"Raul and his staff were not only excellent, they were curteous, friendly and had a great sense of humor. Very necessary when you're in the healing mode. Raul also also answered all mt questions in terms I could understand. If EVER I have to go back for PT, hands down, this is where I will come.!"
Nov 20, 2017
"Complete change from not being able to do my normal activities to being back to my normal activities without difficulty. I am so grateful and appreciate the dedication to my individual needs."
Oct 18, 2017
"I fell and hurt my left shoulder, when I came for physical therapy I was totally unable to move or lift my arm. Ms. Mariko is my therapist. I came to see her last year for the first time and has such a wonderful experience, that I came back for another injury I had. She is very kind, patient and has such gentle hands, my therapy was very painful but with her experience and knowledge she made it very smooth for me. My daughter was her first patient from my family about 3 years ago, and my daughter highly recommended Ms. Mariko. I am very happy and everyone here is really kind and made me feel at home. Thank you very much, Great Team...and thank you again to my wonderful therapist, Mariko!"
Jun 27, 2017
"i have been extremly satisfied withe the treatment"
Jun 26, 2017
"Cindy Choi and the staff at M3 were amazing and helped me recover from a torn labrum when I thought I would need surgery. Cindy was incredibly attentive every time I arrived, and was constantly giving me feedback and corrections on the exercises. Even later on in the program when I already knew the routines, she would still keep an eye on me and make sure that I was doing it properly and targeting the muscles I needed to target. Cindy is really sweet and caring, and you can tell that she's not just there doing her job, but she personally really cares for her patients. When I first started therapy I couldn't even lift my arm above shoulder length without pain. On my first visit, Cindy looked at my charts from the MRI and put me through a series of tests to diagnose my symptoms, She then charted out a program for me so that over the course of the 7 or 8 weeks I was being treated, I would progress. Each visit, she would look at my strength and mobility and give me new exercises to do depending on my progress. For all you self diagnosing webmd internet doctors like myself out there, this was CRITICAL to getting better. Prior to going to physical therapy, I had done a ton of internet self-research on my symptoms and the different exercises I could do at home, with the belief that all information is available online thus I could skip the going to doctor. But with all the research I did, I only saw what exercises are out there that could theoretically be done. Nothing that was tailored specifically to my own muscles and my own progress. To everyone thinking they don't need a PT (like I did for all of my life until now), go find a professional. I think a lot of my sports injuries I've had in my life would have healed a lot faster if I had went to a good PT like Cindy. Happy to say that after going through treatment, I went from struggling to open doors to being able to surf and play volleyball again. For anyone who is about to go through PT though, make sure you do your exercises at home. I was very good about doing all of the exercises that she told me to do. If your PT tells you to do exercises at home, do what they tell you. Don't show up twice a week and expect to get better without putting in some work. The other great thing about Cindy is that not only did I NOT dread going to every visit like I dread going to the doctor, I actually really enjoyed it. It wasn't so much that doing the exercises was super fun, but I actually found myself looking forward to the appointments because Cindy is easy to talk to and a great listener. Like even though it was technically physical therapy, it felt like regular therapy as well and I always left in good spirits feeling like my mental health was better as well as my physical health. All of the other staff at M3 were very friendly and helpful, and the facilities are great. It's not huge, but it has everything you need and there's never more than a few patients there at a time. There's validated parking in the garage which is on the bottom floor of the building, so no need to wander around any medical complex."
Jun 06, 2017
From Google
"Mariko, my Therapist is absolutely wonderful. She gives great massages and she's pleasant an makes me laugh even when she pokes me in my sore spots. My shoulder feels so much better. She is caring, kind and sympathetic. The office is clean & neat. The staff is knowledgeable and help."
Jun 02, 2017
"My shoulder pain is now gone. Thanks to Raul who treated the problem and strengthen my shoulders and back to prevent future problems. He gave me online link for home reference for my exercises. I actually printed those exercises out so I can exercise during my travels. This place is wonderful. The staff are very nice and responsive to patient needs. 5 star all the way!!!!"
May 18, 2017
"M3 Physical therapy helped me tremendously! I had severe ankle pain when I started and they got me back on my feet with minimal pain and I was walking much sooner than I imagined!! No more pain in such a short time!! I highly recommend M3 Physical therapy!"
May 08, 2017
"As my first experience with physical therapy i have to say it was much more than i expected. I received excellent care, advice and exercises that have given me the tools to continue to strengthen both of my arms. The entire staff, Raul, the PT, Claire the receptionist and Christian the young assistant were all so friendly and made each person feel very welcome. Raul always made me feel like I was the only person there even though there were several there. It as like visiting friends and I will miss the large heating pads and pulsing pads. Would definitely recommend M3 to anyone in need of Physical Therapy."
May 06, 2017
"Excellent care and people! I'm sure Mari was tops in her class as her diagnosis and therapy (both with her at M3 and when I did the prescribed exercises myself at home) allowed me to experience daily progress towards my health and fitness goals. Thanks to her good work I'm able to be back at the physical activities that are such an important part of my life and well-being. Everybody else at M3 was also super-friendly and attentive to my needs and goals. Thanks again to everyone!"
Apr 11, 2017
From Google
"My elderly mother fell and hurt her back and we were referred by her doctor to the West Hills location. Claire, Christian and Raul were outstanding. Kind, considerate and made her feel very comfortable. Most importantly, they did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services."
Apr 10, 2017
From Google
"My elderly mother fell and hurt her back and we were referred by her doctor to the West Hills location. Claire, Christian and Raul were outstanding. Kind, considerate and made her feel very comfortable. Most importantly, they did an outstanding job. I would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their services."
Apr 10, 2017
"M3 Team is fantastic. Raul knows what he is doing . His approach is always backed with body mechanics and science.Don't hesitate to choose M3 for your PT need."
Apr 08, 2017
"When I started here i was unable to walk more than a 1/4 mile without considerable pain in my right knee caused by a lower back problem. Chris Hisamune evaluated my issue and started therapy which has resulted in my being able to hike again and get back to the gym. But beyond that Chris advised me on body mechanics and ways to strengthen my core to support my back. I consider his tutorials as body/life lessons that will help me stay pain free. I am so fortunate to have found Chris and M3. Stephanie and Ray are great office support as well. Thank you all!!!!"
Apr 05, 2017
"Excellent care and people! I'm sure Mari was tops in her class as her diagnosis and therapy (both with her at M3 and when I did the prescribed exercises myself at home) allowed me to experience daily progress towards my health and fitness goals. Thanks to her good work I'm able to be back at the physical activities that are such an important part of my life and well-being. Everybody else at M3 was also super-friendly and attentive to my needs and goals. Thanks again to everyone!"
Apr 05, 2017
"The staff at M3 did an excellent job. They are very helpful and courteous. Through exercise, massage etc., The physical therapist Raul and his assistant Christian helped me get to a good level of strength and mobility in a very short time after my knee replacement surgery. The office manager Claire helped me through the entire process. I would strongly recommend this organization."
Mar 29, 2017
"Great staff and great service !!! Everyone is very amicable. My physical therapist, Chris was very professional and friendly. I highly recommend this place !!! :)"
Mar 29, 2017
"I was happy to go to Raul. He helped me."
Mar 22, 2017
"When I first started physical therapy, I was not able to do many simple things like walking normally. It was hard to get in the hang of things at first, but the last session I had I felt so much better and it was so easy to do so many things I thought I wouldn't be able to do. At the end of it all, I am surprised to see how much I accomplished."
Mar 21, 2017
"The service and care provided by this facility was outstanding. I will not hesitate to return if I needed medical services. Thank you for everything."
Mar 10, 2017
"The people in the office demonstrate a positive insight in dealing with the patients. Not found in all offices. They keep patient at ease mentally which helps the exercises to be performed more easily (though there are plenty tough ones) positive reinforcement by all employees make the exercises seem to flow easier."
Mar 10, 2017
"Mari and staff were terrific. Mari walked me through all the steps, keeping me on target, answering all questions and giving me guidance in a most positive way."
Mar 09, 2017
"Chris is great and very helpful!"
Mar 07, 2017
"Chris was exceptional..gave me excellant advise and awareness for better posture and support for my neck...the excersize for my neck i will try to do everyday 3x's a day to avoid future strain and pain. Your staff/receptionist are aware of your name as u enter and this makes u feel that u r important...i appreciate their friendliness and comfort. thank u"
Feb 26, 2017
From Google
"Chris was exceptional..gave me excellant advise and awareness for better posture and support for my neck...the excersize for my neck i will try to do everyday 3x's a day to avoid future strain and pain. Your staff/receptionist are aware of your name as u enter and this makes u feel that u r important...i appreciate their friendliness and comfort. thank u"
Feb 23, 2017
"Just over all great."
Feb 21, 2017
"I enjoyed my physical therapy very much!"
Feb 08, 2017
"Good experience. First time i've had lasting results from physical therapy."
Feb 01, 2017
"The best word I can think of to describe my experience at M3 Physical Therapy ("M3 PT") is "excellent." From the on start of my treatment, the supporting staff was always courteous, friendly and very efficient. Happily, waiting time to start my therapy was never more than a few minutes, a major plus for those with a busy work schedule. My therapist, Raul Lona, is a super star. My therapy sessions were never rushed and Raul took as much time as needed to thoroughly and clearly explaine the nature and purpose of my treatment. Most importantly for me, my care and treatment at M3 PT was a total success. Two and a half months after a total shoulder replacement, I had regained most of my range of motion with little or no discomfort. It was very obvious to me that Raul truly cared about my physical well being and by doing so, obtained an optimum result. A special thank you to Stephanie for her gracious assistance in scheduling my appointments. In conclusion, I fully endorse and recommend M3PT due to the outstanding professional services that I received at their facility."
Jan 28, 2017
From Google
"The best word I can think of to describe my experience at M3 Physical Therapy ("M3 PT") is "excellent." From the on start of my treatment, the supporting staff was always courteous, friendly and very efficient. Happily, waiting time to start my therapy was as never more than a few minutes, a major plus for those with a busy work schedule. My therapist, Raul Lona, is a super star. My therapy sessions were never rushed and Raul took as much time as needed to thoroughly and clearly explained the nature and purpose of my treatment. Most importantly for me, my care and treatment at M3 PT was a total success. Two and a half months after a total shoulder replacement, I had regained most of my range of motion with little or no discomfort. It was very obvious to me that Raul truly cared about my physical well being and by doing so, obtained an optimum result. A special thank you to Stephanie for her gracious assistance in scheduling my appointments. In conclusion, I fully endorse and recommend M3PT due to the outstanding professional services that I received at their facility."
Jan 27, 2017
"This is a marvelous facility with the nicest most capable people you could ever hope to meet. I have been for PT elsewhere and it was dreadful. I have herniated discs in my low back and couldn't stand for more than a minute without shrieking in pain. Mari did an excellent initial evaluation and worked with me weekly, adding exercises to rebuild my core muscles. Of course you have to DO the exercises for them to help, and I did, and the help I received here at this facility has changed my life for the better in more ways than I can count. And the other staff, including but not limited to Stephanie, Melinda, Brittany, Matt, and the newest, Michael, are kind, thoughtful, helpful, and they addressed me BY NAME every single time. I live in the Valley and it was so entirely worth it to drive over here. I have completed my approved visits for now, but these folks are so nice I will miss seeing them! Thank you, each an every one of you, and most especially Mari."
Jan 24, 2017
From Google
"M3 Physical Therapy in Westhills is a wonderful facility. His front office staff is lovely and Dr. Raul Lona is outstanding. Kind, skilled and a wonderful bedside manner. The facility is spotlessly clean and it is a pleasure to go there. My body feels better and I feel like I am making progress. The attention to detail in this office from the cleanliness, music, soothing pictures on a screen are all designed to relax you and make you comfortable This is truly a "state of the art facility". I would say that this is an exemplary office and would highly recommend them to family and friends without thinking twice."
Jan 23, 2017
"Great service!"
Jan 14, 2017
From Google
"Great practice."
Jan 13, 2017
"I was referred to Chris Hisamune by my Orthopedist nearly 10 years ago, and I have been to him several times in that timeframe for separate issues with knee, shoulder, elbow, ankle (I know!!!). I have only good things to say about Chris and the practice. I credit my full recovery to the wonderful physical therapy treatments provided by Chris. Not only did Chris provide in-session relief for my problems, but most importantly he taught me exercises and methods of improving posture/balance, really ways to make life-long changes to take better care of my body. Chris is incredibly professional while being very friendly and personable. The office staff is great, making an appointment is very easy and they really help manage the insurance billing component. I highly recommend Wilshire-Linden Physical Therapy. "
Feb 06, 2015
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

“Chris explained everything thoroughly regarding my issues and told me exactly what I needed to do to take care of myself when I was outside of therapy. He showed me the precise exercises to do at home and demonstrated how improving my posture while doing certain movements helps me in general. The front desk staff couldn’t be nicer or more accommodating. Excellent service overall!”

“Treatment included a great combination of massage, electrical stimulation and exercise. All staff were friendly and well-trained. Cindy was very knowledgeable, caring and a good communicator. I am now pain-free and have exercises that will help in the long-term.”

“I loved how professional and courteous all the staff were, while also being so friendly and personable. Cindy was great in analyzing my problem (both my acute pain in my shoulder and long-term pain in my knee) and creating exercises and stretches that varied in movement and intensity. I loved having Cindy work on me and work out the knots, but also learn about my body and take home “homework” stretches and exercises to do at home. I am much more mindful about my body and am confident that I will be able to start working out again soon, while incorporating my new regiment into my workouts as well. I’ve recommended M3 Physical Therapy to all of my friends and have also become a huge advocate for Physical Therapy in general as well!”

“Mari was outstanding! – the sessions helped a lot but the instructions for home work and attention to form will help me sustain the benefits gained from the sessions.”

“Everyone was very welcoming and knowledgeable. I always felt comfortable and look forward to my visits. I not only got to know everyone, but they got to know me as well. Everyone was very encouraging.”

“Raul was wonderful. Patient, took his time with me, explained things clearly, listened well. Really, I couldn’t have asked for a better PT. Thank you.”

“My therapist listened and accurately heard what my needs were and executed a plan that met my needs. I would definitely come back and I always recommend M3 Physical Therapy.”

“Everyone was very, very nice and attentive. I had an amazing experience here and would recommend anyone if they are in need of physical therapy.”

“My treatment by Mari was excellent and she did fabulous work. I would recommend her anytime.”

-PW

“The support staff was very supportive and friendly. Raul really worked with me and understood how my symptoms affected my body and daily activities. I had interviewed a few physical therapy centers prior to deciding on M3 Physical Therapy and I’m quite happy with my treatment and outcome”.

– LT

“Chris: This has been the best physical therapy I’ve ever had! With all my thanks,”

– PW (patient)

“Many thanks to Mari, Stephanie, and Chris for always being great!!! I couldn’t have asked for a more supportive team during my short time here. Without them, I’d be hobbling around like an old woman still.”

– JY (former patient)

“Overall my physical therapy and ultimate recovery was a pleasant experience. I was amazed by the skill and knowledge of Raul Lona, who was determined and dedicated to ensure that I would recover quickly without any lasting ill effects. I would highly recommend Raul and WLPT to anyone in need of physical therapy and would return myself in the event that I require these services again in the future.”

– MD (former patient).

“M3 Physical Therapy truly understands their patient’s needs. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Raul, my PT, put together a program that evaluated my specific needs, which ultimately lead to my recovery. The plan was challenging yet feasible. I would recommend WLPT and Raul to any individual needing physical therapy.”

– CF (former patient)

” A true pleasure coming to WLPT. I really appreciate what Mari has done for me and my back!! Thank you very much.”

– SH (former patient)

“Thank you for helping me. I feel stronger and hope to continue the exercises that will continue to improve my muscles”.

– AW (former patient)

“Raul is the finest, most thorough, physical therapist I have ever encountered”.

– FB (former patient)

“Chris has helped me to correct a sway back I’ve had all my life and my balance making me stronger. I will not hesitate to recommend your organization to anyone”.

– JM (former patient)